Atomic Council Elects Officers

Members attending the semi-annual meeting of the USW Atomic Energy Workers Council held March 21, 2018, in Washington, D.C., elected council officers for a three-year term.

  Jim Key, Local 8-550 Vice President, was reelected to be the Council’s President.
  Herman Potter, Local 1-689 former President, was reelected to be the Council’s Vice President.
  Ryan Christensen, Local 12-652 Unit Chair, was elected to be the Secretary-Treasurer. He is new to the council’s executive board.

Press Inquiries

Media Contacts

Communications Director:
Jess Kamm at 412-562-2446

USW@WORK (USW magazine)
Editor Jim McKay

For industry specific inquiries,
Call USW Communications at 412-562-2442

Mailing Address

United Steelworkers
Communications Department
60 Blvd. of the Allies
Pittsburgh, PA 15222